Atrementous

My Raven Queen envelops me in a masking sheet of skin.

She plants my face with kisses wet from ephemeral sin.

The witching hour rises, she is bared before my eyes.

The oceans heave around us swirling blood into our lies.

She sets me free in soul and mind and no consequence succeeds,

save for acts by ungoverned flesh, nefarious indeed!

And all because of her slinking, skulking mode of work,

my flesh and bone hang lifeless as from tether to the oak.

My princess love will not release her prurient embrace,

An execrated soul, I wander lost in time and space.

Yet ever still, as I drift in everlasting sin,

My Raven Queen envelops me in a masking sheet of skin.

(Blood Rose image from: http://tsvn.deviantart.com/art/Blood-Rose-55799179)

Author: therealkenjones

writer, artist, wannabe photographer, recovering Southern Californian...

What do you think?

