Politics 101 For The Left, Revisited

Norbrook's Blog

Milt Shook over at Please Cut The Crap has a great post up titled “10 Things All Progressives Should Understand for 2014 and Beyond.”   I strongly recommend reading it. It’s  common sense, pragmatic, and straightforward.   In that vein, I’m revamping a post that was part of a series back at the end of 2011, the “Politics for the Far Left” series.   I’m doing that not (just) because I’m lazy, but because I’m seeing many of the same … idiotic … statements reappearing that I saw back then that caused me to write it in the first place. 

View original post 1,357 more words

Author: therealkenjones

writer, artist, wannabe photographer, recovering Southern Californian...

2 thoughts on “Politics 101 For The Left, Revisited”

  1. Hey, love reading your blog.   Hope you are doing well.   Quick question.  Do you still have that wonderful HISTORY book collection?  You remember the one with like 12-15 volumes in it.  Each volume a different color.  I’ve been trying to remember what it’s called.  Can you please help?   Melissa (Missy) 

    ________________________________

    1. Hey Missy! Man, I’ve tried getting in ontact with you a hundred times. Hope all is well.

      The book series is called “The Story of Civilization” By Will and Ariel Durant.And it’s a great survey introduction to Western Civ. But there’s been a lot of new information and evidence since then so I would only recommend it as a start. But I love the books.,

What do you think?

